Having fun with BloodBowl

As some of you may know, I have been involved in a BloodBowl tournament for about 5 weeks now. It’s been a lot of fun.

The teams were randomly assigned and I was assigned Ogres. Not knowing anything about the game, I decided to take them, even though I was warned it was “a challenging” team to play. I would later find out this was a bit of an underestimation – Ogres are probably the most difficult, or close to it, team to play. 

Yet I’ve been having a lot of fun with my misfit team, despite having no wins yet! (I did have one draw). I played several practice matches before the Random Cup tournament began, so including those and the Cup matches, I have 7 games of BloodBowl under my belt. All with Ogre team 😛

The funniest thing ogres can do is throw their stunty teammates, the snotlings. However, this never seems to work out well for me. The last few games I have tried to persuade an ogre to throw one of the little fellows farther down the pitch so I can get away from the terrifying opponents who are eyeing the snotlings as though they are cookies. Yet the ogre, from either a surplus of enthusiasm or a lack thereof, simply drops the snotling behind him. So, yea, big guy…you uh..threw him backwards. Wrong way, dude. 

Then there is the matter of bonehead….

“Duuhh..what was that you wanted me do? Me not remember. Me stand.”

STUPID OGRE I AM YELLING AT YOU TO TACKLE THAT WOODELF!! KNOCK HIM DOWN!! KILL HIM! 

“What is long haired dancing guy doing? Duuhh..me too confused. Me just stand here now. Uhh…elf guy ran past me.”

…..stupid. Ogre.

 

I can only imaging what the snotlings must think of the ogres. The snotlings are not especially intelligent themselves, but they are at least capable of following coach’s simple instructions. Ha, it’s also funny to think of the horrified looks on their faces when I ask an ogre to pick them up and toss them somewhere! Especially since it usually ends in the snotling getting badly hurt. 😛

If you haven’t caught any of my BloodBowl escapades yet, the matches air with live commentary by SpiffySquee (http://www.youtube.com/user/SpiffySquee) and Piph0 (http://www.youtube.com/user/Piph0 on Sundays and Mondays. The times vary but if I remember to, I send a Tweet when they are about to start. 😉 

You can also catch the recorded matches later on Piph0’s channel, and of course my matches on my channel, or on the channels of my opponents. But…watch them on my channel 😛

Leave a Reply

